Bittersweet Feelings

Today marks the end of Girls’ Generation with SM Entertainment.

Just as I opened Google Docs to start writing Heartbeat, I saw the news in Twitter stating that Sooyoung, Seohyun and Tiffany have decided not to sign on with SM. The remaining five of them, Taeyeon, Sunny, Yuri, Hyoyeon and Yoona have re-signed with SM.

I guess this news is expected some time ago and I’m truly thankful that the girls stayed on to give us a magical 10 year anniversary. Not many k-pop groups could do the same.

I’m grateful to meet and know people through Girls’ Generation. I made friends from all over the world; Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia, Taiwan, US and more. We unite via SNSD and stand together as SONEs. I never regretted a single day as a SONE and Girls’ Generation will continue to hold a special place in my heart.

지금은 소녀시대 , 앞으로도 소녀시대 , 영원히 소녀시대.

16 thoughts on “Bittersweet Feelings

  1. 8 years ago I fell in love with nine girls, together or apart I will support them forever, all of them.
    Mexican over here 🙋‍♀️😂😂😂😂

  2. started to know them when i saw yoona in kdrama that my mom used to watch, that was in 2013. a friend told me that yoona is a member of a popular girl group so i googled it up.
    back then, i was so conflicted who i liked the most when my friend asked me who my “bias” is.
    all 9girls are beautiful, have their own charm and are very talented.
    i have grown to love each one of them while watching their past shows/interviews/guestings.
    i wished i knew them earlier. nevertheless, i am happy to have known them.
    although 4members had left the group, snsd is forever 9 in my heart.
    i know that the fandom is devastated right now but let’s all continue to support and be happy for our girls.
    and thank you, author for making me love the girls more with your stories. you are keeping my taengsic feels alive. thank you so much! 🙂

  3. Not gonna waste my 8 years with them with just this. We know them better. This is what I always say to myself. If it’s not from the girls, I wouldn’t believe it. I trust them and will always support whatever they choose to do. And I still believe that the 3 girls jist left SM, not SNSD. Remember what they always say, they want to be like Shinhwa. I guess they did do it way too literally. Haha. Shinhwa members are from different agencies too but still, they are not still disbanded. I believe SNSD will do that too. Even if it will take two or three years before we hear another album from them, it’s fine with me. Let’s all be strong for the girls.

  4. Hello! Will you still be continuing to write stories? I love the NSA couple so I’m hoping that Heartbeat will continue. I like the one shots that you’ve wrote too. 🙂

    • Yes I will definitely finish Heartbeat so don’t worry about it just that I need time to formulate the story. Thanks for your support, I really appreciate it. 🙂

  5. Been a wonderful 10 years with them. They have devoted their youth to us. So we should wish them all the best. 🙂
    Hoping that you will not stop writing. Am loving all your stories! 🙂

  6. As sad as we are
    We can only wish the best for.them
    I’m sure it’s harder for them to come to such decision
    GG forever in.our hearts
    Who knows..maybe they can still perform together even if they are in different companies

Leave a comment